Who is Abused?

Definition of Abuse

Six levels of Aggression

Our Future Events

Useful Weblinks

Additional Reading

Our Constitution

Sophie's Space

Sophie's Blog

  Contact Us

The Six Levels of Aggression

  • Level 1 Petulant Child

  • Level 2 A flair for the dramatic

  • Level 3 The beginnings of damage

  • Level 4 Threatening gestures and damaging possessions

  • Level 5 People get hurt, usually accidentally (eg when the child/young person throws things)

  • Level 6 Serious danger and physical harm

(Price and Cottrell 2002)